MT5 (My top 5) Country Music Post 4/IV

Happy December my blog readers! I hope everyone is enjoying this chilly month! ❄️😄❄️ As I mentioned before in my previous blog post I’m flaky when it comes to blogging lol. 😅 I’m always busy with something so I don’t blog as often as I should. But, luckily I found some free time and dedicated that free time to today’s music post! Today’s post is all about today’s country hits! 😄 I’m going to share and talk about five country songs that I’m currently obsessed with! This is my first time creating a post that’s dedicated to country hits, so I’m pretty excited haha. To be honest, I never cared for country music until like 3 months ago lol. Crazy right? I don’t know what was wrong with me back then. But, luckily my common sense has kicked in and things are all good now haha. 😅 So since I’m a newbie to country music and don’t know many country artists I am open to country suggestions. So if you guys have any country suggestions let me know in the comments! 😊 Lastly, most of the songs I will be sharing are from Apple Music’s “The A-List: Country” playlist. So shout out to Apple Music lol. Now, on with the post!

My first top country song of the month is “You Broke Up With Me” by Walker Hayes!img_2191-2 I discovered Walker Hayes’s “You Broke Up With Me” while listening to Apple Music’sThe A-List: Country” playlist a couple of months ago. So when the track first played I was really excited to hear it because Walker Hayes was an artist I’ve never heard of, and I thought he was hot from the album cover lol. 😝 So after listening to the song for the first 45 seconds I was obsessed with it! ❤️ I thought it was crazy catchy and I also like the fun beat that it has! What I also like about “You Broke Up With Me” is the message. At first I thought the song was about a guy who’s out partying doing his own thing with his friends and his ex walks in and starts flirting with him and then the guy is like “Hey, your the one who broke up with me.” But, Hayes told PEOPLE magazine that the song is actually about Nashville. He’s been in Nashville for 13 years and had deals and lost them. So he knows what it’s like to be hot and having everybody wanting to collaborate with you. But, he also knows what’s it like to be abandoned from your “so called friends” once you’ve been dropped from a label. So after Hayes got another record deal the people who previously abandoned him were at his doorstep ready to be friends again and Hayes thought “Hey, I thought you guys broke up with me.” So that’s kind of how the song came about. So I like that the song means something entirely different than what I thought it originally meant haha. 😝 So there are two videos for this song. I thought the first music video (which is an audio music video) that was released was super fun and chill. 😎😎😎 I think the song’s quirky vibe definitely fit the video! The second music video (which is the official music video) that was released was just okay to me. I was expecting more. I thought I was going to see Walker break out some fun dance moves while hanging out with some friends, and most importantly, I was expecting to see his ex in the video desperately trying to get back with him. And there was no ex-girlfriend to be found in the video. 😕 So I was sort of disappointed, but I will say that official music video made me appreciate Walker’s good looks more haha. If you haven’t, go listen to “You Broke Up With Me” on Apple Music and Spotify, and check out both music videos below!

Audio music video: 

Official music video:

My second top country song of the month is “It Ain’t My Fault” by Brothers Osborne!

A few months ago as I was casually scrolling through the iTunes Charts, I discovered a song called “It Ain’t My Fault” by Brothers Osborne. It was like number 9 or 10 on the charts at the time, so since it seemed like a popular song I wanted to preview it. After listening to the 60 second preview of the song on iTunes I knew that I had to listen to the rest of the song because I loved what I heard lol. 😝 So I listened to the song from beginning to end on Apple Music and thought the song was so fricking awesome! 🙌 The song has such a cool laid back vibe to it and it’s super catchy! I never get tired to listening the song! I’m also really obsessed with the lead singer’s deep voice. He sounds so cool and mysterious to me haha. 😎 I think the video for this song is pretty interesting. The video is about 4 robbers (that are in presidential masks) that robs the Brothers Osborne’s pawn shop and during the entire video the robbers are running away from the cops. So overall it’s a entertaining mini movie music video, but there were still a couple of things missing. The first thing missing from the video is Brothers Osborne. I mean I know they were in the video, but they should of been in it more. They seem like such cool guys to me, so I just wanted to see more of them. The second thing missing from the video is cowboys haha. 🤠 The song totally gives me cowboy vibes so I thought that cowboys were going to be in the video lol. 🤠 So I think the video should of been about Brothers Osborne being outlaws from back in the old cowboy days, and during the entire video they are running from the law. I mean how cool does that version of the video sounds haha. 😄But, that’s just my opinion on how the video should of went. But, again I still found the original music video entertaining. If you haven’t, go listen to “It Ain’t My Fault” on Apple Music and Spotify and check out the video below!

My third top country song of the month is “Losing Sleep” by Chris Young!

Again, while listening Apple Music’s “The A-List: Country” playlist I discovered Chris Young’s “Losing Sleep”. Like with Walker Hayes, I was really excited to hear this track because he was an artist I’ve never heard of, and I thought he looked so fricking cool on his album cover lol. 😎 So when the song began to play I thought“ You know what, I like this song. I love the smooth laid back r&b vibe it has to it”. 😌 But, it seems like as soon as I thought that then suddenly the song’s tempo picked up and I was not expecting that haha. 😳 The second half of the song had such a cool rockish vibe to it, which I appreciate since I’m a huge fan of rock. 😎🎸😎 So I love that the song sounds like a country song mixed with rock and r&b haha. The video for this song was cute, but I was expecting something different. I thought it was going to be one of those concert music videos where we get to see Chris rock out on stage and do his thing haha. But, I still like how the video turned out. The video was sweet, romantic and kind of sexy all at the same time haha. ❤️❤️ Lastly, I thought that Chris and his leading lady made such a cute couple. Omg! ❤️❤️ She should totally appear in his next music video!!! If you haven’t, go listen to “Losing Sleep” on Apple Music and Spotify and check out the video below!

My fourth top country song of the month is “Light It Up” by Luke Bryan!

The A-List: Country” playlist is either updated weekly or every few days. So about a month ago the playlist got updated and the first track on the new updated playlist was “Light It Up” by Luke Bryan! I was really excited to listen to this song because I knew of Luke Bryan from seeing his songs on the iTunes Charts, by reading about him on social media, and by seeing him accept the awards that he won on awards shows haha. But, I’ve never gotten around to listening to his music and I don’t know why that is lol. 🤔 So after listening to the song it was stuck it my head all day. I mean all day lol.I really like the popish/rockish vibe that “Light It Up” has. 💖 I’m a big fan of pop music and rock music if you didn’t know lol. 😝 I’m also really obsessed with the electronic sounding piano riff that keeps repeating in the song. 😍 It’s such a cool hypnotic sound. I thought the video for this song was cool! 😃 I was not expecting NBA star Jimmy Butler to be in this video haha. I assumed the video was going to be about Luke waiting for his ex to light up his phone. But, I was wrong haha. So I liked that the video surprised me by Luke using another couple to act out the video. 😃 I wonder did Jimmy and Luke become good friends after filming this video haha. That would be so awesome if they did lol. Lastly, I’m really happy that the video had a happy ending. Since “Light It Up” is such a sad song I was expecting a sad ending, but again I was wrong haha. So yay for that lol. 😄 If you haven’t, go listen to “Light It Up” on Apple Music and Spotify and check out the video below!

My fifth top country song of the month is “Reasons” by Jillian Jacqueline!

After listening to “Losing Sleep” on “The A-List: Country” playlist “Reasons” by Jillian Jacqueline played next. So like with Walter Hayes and Chris Young, I was really excited to hear this song because she was an artist I’ve never heard of! After, hearing the first 30 seconds of the song her voice sort of reminded me of Maren Morrisand I knew that I was going to love the song since I’m obsessed with Maren Morris haha. 😝❤️ But, by towards the chorus Jillian’s voice didn’t sound like Maren anymore, she sounded like…. herself I guess haha, and I really liked Jillian’s voice! ❤️😃❤️ So by the time the song went off I was obsessed with the song and her voice! So I totally had to repeat the song haha, and while listening to the song again I paid more attention to the lyrics and I found out the song is about falling out of love with someone that you thought you were going to be with forever, and then making the hard decision to end the relationship. So it’s a really confusing sad breakup song if you ask me haha. 😓 But, I really love how personal and raw the lyrics are. 😃 Those type of songs really touches me. 😢 The video for the song was just okay to me. 😕 I wish it would of been like a mini-movie music video where the actors (or Jillian herself) acted out what went wrong in the relationship and how they are both dealing with this confusing situation. But, that’s just me. 😕 But, overall it was a decent video. 😊 Jillian looked amazing and I felt like I understood her side of the story. So yeah haha. 😊 If you haven’t, go listen to “Reasons” on Apple Music and Spotify and check out the video below!

So there you have it! Those are my top 5 favorite country songs that I’ve been listening to last month and this month! Thank you so much for reading my MT5 post. I hope you guys love these songs as much as I do! Look forward to seeing more MT5 country posts and other music posts in the future. So what are your top 5 country songs of the month? Comment below and let me know!

Author: trendsetterwannabee

about me

Leave a comment